0 0
Read Time:2 Minute, 17 Second

It’s time to take one last trip to Westview, Marvel fans, as WandaVision releases its ninth and final episode on Disney Plus. For a show that’s give us precious few answers as to where it ultimately sits within the wider MCU, we learnt a lot last week – and it looks like we’re set for a barnstorming series finale. Read on as we explain how to watch WandaVision online and stream all-new episode 9 by getting Disney Plus from just $6.99/£7.99 today. How to watch WandaVision episode 9

Release date: March 5

Release time: midnight PT / 3am ET / 8am GMT / 7pm AEDT 

Cast: Elizabeth Olsen, Paul Bettany, Teyonah Parris, Kathryn Hahn, Kat Dennings, Randall Park

Director: Matt Shakman

Watch now: get Disney Plus for just $6.99/£7.99/AU$11.99 a month

*Warning: spoilers for WandaVision episodes 1-8, The Avengers and other Marvel content exist below. Scroll down to avoid these and get straight to our WandaVision streaming guide*

Episode 8 gave us flashbacks of the past of Agatha Harkness (Kathryn Hahn), who as in the comics was one of Salem’s witches in 1693 – historically the time of the town’s infamous trials, but in this case more of an all-out Witch World War. We then learn that her presence in Westview is far from a coincidence, but that sensing fellow-witch Wanda’s powers at work, she wanted to see what the heck was going on.

Ultimately, this leads us to the revelation that the town’s picture perfect illusion was created by a grief-stricken Wanda (Elizabeth Olsen) unleashing her powers after Vision’s death and the result being an alternative universe based on the sit-coms that had comforted her in the past – as a child in war torn Sokovia, and then as a patient in HYDRA’s Infinity Stone experiments. While a minor detail compared to some, this also explains the evolving timeline of shows WandaVision pays homage to.

It also means that Vision (Paul Bettany) is still very much dead, and that despite Wanda’s best efforts, his body is being held at S.W.O.R.D. headquarters – where they’re busy trying to resurrect him with who-knows-what in mind. What this means for the WandaVision finale is unclear, but it could be WandaVision comes to a head with Wanda vs Vision, some corners of the internet are speculating!

You can learn more by reading our full WandaVision episode 8 recap, which also includes full spoilers. Or, read on for how to watch WandaVision online and stream episode 9 wherever you are right now. Looking to save some time and get straight the big series finale? All you need is a great value Disney Plus subscription!

Happy
Happy
0 %
Sad
Sad
0 %
Excited
Excited
0 %
Sleepy
Sleepy
0 %
Angry
Angry
0 %
Surprise
Surprise
0 %